Something – The Beatles  (Abbey Road – 1969)

Abbey_Road

“Something in the way she moves,
Attracts me like no other lover.
Something in the way she woos me.
I don’t want to leave her now,
You know I believe in how.

Somewhere in her smile she knows,
That I don’t need no other lover.
Something in her style that shows me.
I don’t want to leave her now,
You know I believe in how…”


Your Song – Elton John  (Elton John – 1970)

Elton John

“And you can tell everybody this is your song
It may be quite simple but now that it’s done
I hope you don’t mind
I hope you don’t mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life is while you’re in the world…

…So excuse me forgetting but these things I do
You see I’ve forgotten if they’re green or they’re blue
Anyway the thing is what I really mean
Yours are the sweetest eyes I’ve ever seen”

Maybe I’m Amazed – Wings    (Wings Over America – 1976)

album-wings-over-america

“Maybe I’m amazed at the way you love me all the time
Maybe I’m afraid of the way I love you
Maybe I’m amazed at the way you pulled me out of time
And hung me on a line
Maybe I’m amazed at the way I really need you

…Maybe I’m a man and maybe I’m a lonely man
Who’s in the middle of something
That he doesn’t really understand
Maybe I’m a man and maybe you’re the only woman
Who could ever help me
Baby won’t you help me understand?”


Purple Rain – Prince    (Purple Rain – 1984)

purple%20rain

“I never meant to cause you any sorrow.
I never meant to cause you any pain.
I only wanted to one time see you laughing.
I only wanted to see you laughing in the purple rain…

…I never wanted to be your weekend lover.
I only wanted to be some kind of friend.
Baby I could never steal you from another.
It’s such a shame our friendship had to end”.

A la orilla de la chimenea – Joaquín Sabina    (Hotel, Dulce Hotel – 1987)

hotel

“Puedo ponerme cursi y decir
que tus labios me saben igual que los labios
que beso en mis sueños…

…Puedo ponerme humilde y decir
que no soy el mejor
que me falta valor para atarte a mi cama…

…puedo ponerme digno y decir
“toma mi direccion cuando te hartes de amores
baratos de un rato… me llamas”.

Chasing Cars – Snow Patrol  (Eyes Open – 2006)

eyesopen(1)

“We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
would you lie with me and just forget the world?”

Responder

